RSS

The Ultimate Love Song – Men’s Division (Semi-Finals)

29 Jan

We are down to the Final 8 and we have some heavyweight match-ups coming down to the stretch. In the Men’s Division, we may have the potential winner with #1 “Ribbon on the Sky” by Stevie Wonder versus Eric Benet’s “Spend my Life with You.

The power phrase that will help Stevie ride to the finals is stated in this awesome phrase:

Love, we can’t lose with God on our side. We’ll find strength in each tear we cry. From now on it will be you and I And a ribbon in the sky, ribbon in the sky, A ribbon in the sky for our love.

Meanwhile Eric Benet’s lyrics are strong throughout and may eventually wear out Stevie. The essence of his lyrics are captured  in this phrase:

Can I just see you every morning when I open my eyes. Can I just feel your heart beating beside me every night Could we just feel this way together till the end of all time. Can I just spend my life with you.

In the other semi-final #7 Song for You (Donny Hathaway) goes up against #3 Forever, For Always For Love by Luther Vandross. Both unconventional love songs made it on their grit and determination.

Donny Hathaway captures a man who couldn’t outwardly show his love, but when it mattered was able to pull through.

I love you in a place where there’s no space or time. I love you for my life You’re a friend of mine. And when my life is over. Remember when we were together. We we’re alone and I was singing this song to you

While Luther’s song is about a second chance. How many of us don’t need one of those.

He states:

Well if I had the chance to hold you again. I would fill your heart with joy.Make you remember I’m the only one for you, yes I would.Let’s throw the bad memories out. And make this the first day of our.
Forever, For Always, For Love

Get out the vote. The winners will advance to the Final Four.

Coach Keith

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 29, 2012 in The Ultimate Love Song, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “The Ultimate Love Song – Men’s Division (Semi-Finals)

  1. car insurance broker

    February 14, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    I’m impressed, I should say. Actually rarely do I encounter a blog that is both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you might have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is some thing that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about. I’m incredibly content that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

     

Leave a Reply

 
