RSS

Dear Joe/Dear Jane – How Coach K helped me view marriage differently.

06 May

Dear Joe,

I just wanted to let you know that I love you very much and I want our marriage to move forward despite the challenges we’ve had recently.

I want to sincerely apologize for the silent treatment I  have been giving you for the past several weeks. Iwas so hurt because you couldn’t understand how important the birthday party mean to me. I was so hot, I had to call Coach Keith and I let him have it. When I was finished venting about you and the situation surrounding my anger, he helped me to see that the silent treatment I was giving you was slowly eroding all the love deposits that I had built up in our marriage. Even though I was truly hurt by your actions towards my party, it’ s not more important than our marriage.

I also learned that I have to be more honest and deliberate in my words and actions even if you disagree or maybe disappointed. And I hope you will do the same thing for me. I would rather our relationship be open and honest than not acknowledging our true feelings and sabotaging them by our actions.

I hope at this point my trust can be restored even deepened by our fresh start.

I love you, and I am truly sorry.

Love,

Jane

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2011 in Dear Jane/Dear Joe!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
