RSS

Dear Joe/Dear Jane: Confession of how Coach K helped me view marriage differently!

06 May

Dear Jane,

I just wanted to let you know that I love you very much and I want our marriage to move forward despite the challenges we’ve recently had. Being married to you is the best thing that has happened to me. I am glad that out of this crisis we have become more open to share our feelings.

I am really relieved that you were able to stick with me even though I put our marriage in jeopardy. I knew that night was going to be trouble when I went out with Mark that night, but I allowed my bad judgement to rule the moment. At the time, I felt that it was the only outlet I had. I was so confused about what to do and how to feel about us.

After you initially kicked me out of the house..I made an appointment to speak with Coach K. I told him what happened and the confusion I was having over what was going on. He was able to help me clarify what was bothering me. I was feeling smothered by your possessiveness.  I never had someone who cared so much about where I was going and what I was doing that I couldn’t comprehend it. Coach let me know, that my distance, or my inability to openly share my thoughts led to your inquisitive behavior. Since I was too immature to open up and tell you how I felt, I suppressed them until had to seek comfort of another woman.

I don’t condone my behavior and I have grown to regret that I was even capable of disrespecting you like that. One thing that I don’t regret is the fact that I feel that our marriage is stronger and more resilient than I ever realized. Since I have never been around a stable marriage, I figured that I had lost you forever. It’s a blessing to me that a woman of such character chose me to be your husband.

I know that I haven’t completely regained your trust

I am truly sorry. I will do whatever it takes to get your trust back!

I hope someday that you can forgive me completely.Since you are still here with me gives me hope that it’s possible.

Love,

Joe

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2011 in Dear Jane/Dear Joe!

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
